Online Seminar: Navigating the Post-Photographic Era

Navigating the Post-Photographic Era
Instructor: Patrick Millard, www.patrickmillard.com
July 10-Aug 14, 2011
This seminar is taught from Pittsburgh, PA
Language: English
Workshop meets online Sunday Afternoons at 3pm EST (noon PST, 3pm EST, 9 pm CET)–link to register: http://bit.ly/iNGAoA
The world of photography in the digital world of 21st century innovation is in a state of continual flux.  Emerging technologies that allow photographic imagery without the use of a traditional camera, lens, or subject matter are beginning to have a presence in our mainstream culture.

In this seminar we’ll explore new technologies that are being unveiled through in-seminar discussions, dialogs, and practice.  The history of digital imaging in the post-photographic world will be outlined before embarking upon the use of web cams, cell phones, and virtual worlds for our hands-on image making assignments.

*Students should have access to a computer and photo editing software (preferably, but not necessarily, Adobe Photoshop), Second Life, Mozilla Firefox and Skype.

** This seminar begins with an introduction meeting on Sunday, July 10, 2011 at noon PM EST (3 pm EST, 9 pm CET), Online seminar meetings are 90 min. in length with interaction during the week.  Information for accessing the workshop will be sent to completed registrations.  For more information on this workshop contact vasa@vasa-project.com

Patrick Millard | Art:Photography
web | www.patrickmillard.com
About these ads